Absolutely frivolous

Ok, so I’m a little freaked out. One of the top searches for finding my blog was “teenage girls in panties”. Um….what? I don’t want to know.
I did however squander away hours today reading a trashy book that made me laugh until I cried. There were pirates, romance, blackmail, copious amounts of plastic surgery and even a visit from bigfoot. I humbly bow to the ridiculous author Robyn Peterman. (If you’re easily offended you’ll be flabbergasted. This may not be the author for you.)
I did have high hopes for this day. The weather warmed up nicely and I heard my neighbors working in their yards as I wiled away the hours. I should probably be ashamed but alas, I am not.
I am currently awake at nearly midnight because of the 3 hour nap I took today. I suppose I could do something productive like dusting. It is not quite midnight so it will still count as having done something useful today.

8 thoughts on “Absolutely frivolous

  1. Joseph E Rathjen

    I once did a humor post about condoms. Ever since that, I see a few search terms pop up on my stats each day referring to condoms and condom use. Some of the phrases are hilarious. You wouldn’t believe how they are worded.

    Funny.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

