TBBTIF? TGIF? Oh hell, it’s Friday Y’all!

Wag it like you just don't care.

Wag it like you just don’t care.

Happy Friday y’all! Not that it matters when you’re unemployed but I thought I’d jump on the TGIF bandwagon. What do atheists say on Friday? Thank-big-bang-theory-its-Friday? It just doesn’t have the same ring to it.

I keep getting my days confused. When all else fails I look at my computer for the answer. It always knows todays date. Ok, so I then have to go to a calendar to see which day of the week this date falls on but I have a system. How do retired people do it?

I do have a job interview on Tuesday. This is interview number two in the last four weeks. They’re not exactly knocking down my door. Maybe I shouldn’t have listed my ability to touch my nose with my tongue as an attribute. I’m also double jointed in my elbows. Definitely should have listed that one. Elbows that turn all the way around could be used as entertainment at office parties.

It was my own fault that I didn’t get the job at the first position I interviewed for. The interview went great but when they called me back in for the final pick I made a grave mistake. I asked a question about the phone system in front of all of the potential applicants. This may not seem like a bad idea at first. When my would-be-boss looked at me with a blank smile I realized that I had just asked her something she did not know the answer to. Yep, made her look like a moron in front of her boss who was standing nearby. No brownie points there.

Never fear. My super powers will be realized soon and I will turn a mediocre company into the Fortune 500 it was meant to be. I wonder if they’ll have a place for me to park my unicorn?

6 thoughts on “TBBTIF? TGIF? Oh hell, it’s Friday Y’all!

Leave a Reply

