I can confirm, bears do in fact shit in the woods.

Aint he cute? Yep, that sucker is hanging out right behind the cabin.

Aint he cute? Yep, that sucker is hanging out right behind the cabin.

I’m headed to the “Secluded Mountain Hideaway” this afternoon. Ok, so its a rustic cabin in the woods but my husband prefers it’s other title. He also refers to it as the “Tar Paper Taj Mahal”. Yes, I have been officially invited. Though we have been married for 15 years, my presence at the cabin that “we” bought is by invitation only. I suppose it wouldn’t be much of a man cave if women just showed up whenever they wanted to now would it?
Any who…. I shall go commune with nature. The bears have laid down for their long winters nap so not much chance of seeing them. I think I will do some hiking though. I finally bought myself some rubber boots since you have to cross the creek seven times just to hike down the road. No, I wouldn’t dare drive a vehicle of mine down there but some folks do. They’re good folks but it’s not likely that you’ll ever run into one of them at the mall. These are hill folk. They may give you a jar of preserves for Christmas and they stop to say howdy every time they go into town to stock up on the staples. It’s good to know country folk. They won’t do you much good if you’re looking to climb any social ladders but in the event of a natural disaster these folks will most definitely survive.
So, I’m off to fire up the wood stove and hope the sun warms the water tank enough for a shower. Ok, so the shower is located outside and this is rain water that we are warming but even Sacagawea took a bath.

One thought on “I can confirm, bears do in fact shit in the woods.

Leave a Reply

