The last time I stepped on the scales I swear it screamed “GET OFF ME!”

romaine-lettuce__95818_zoomI received a text from the Mr. last night. “I am so sick on cupcakes lol.”

I’m thinking “Really asshole? Well, I’m just frigggen stuffed on lettuce.”

!@#$%^&%#@$* Skinny people. Pardon me while I go sweat out a few more miles on the treadmill.

I’m going to cast aspersions in his general direction while I complete today’s 120 squats. Don’t worry though. I’m not hungry. I have allowed myself to eat as much healthy food as I can hold. I usually stop when my jaw is too tired to chew anymore.

6 thoughts on “The last time I stepped on the scales I swear it screamed “GET OFF ME!”

  1. Gloria

    It is irritating when some people can eat whatever they want and not gain an ounce. You and I have not been blessed with that gene so we will just have to eat that healthier choices and ignore the ass*** who rub our noses in the fact they can eat anything. hugs.

    Reply
  2. navigator1965

    I’ve have been considering going entrepreneur to market the ManScale. It allows men to manipulate the weight it reads when the Mrs. steps on via their cellphones. It will have a mother-in-law mode:

    “Mom wants to visit, but I don’t know. The last she came, I gained 15 lbs.”

    I think your hubby might want to invest or at least buy one. I can make it shiny. It will even make random bedhead comments. };-))>

    Reply
  3. totsymae1011

    Yeah. Generally, folk don’t eat when they’re hungry. It’s usually a chemical imbalance in the brain that causes folk to eat as often as they do. Thus, feeling a void somehow. I just ate a bowl of cereal and was nowhere near hungry. I think I just like to chew.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

