Define “Stupid”

Meet Mr. Coon. Ok, so he's dead and not really a good representation of the New Year and New Beginnings but isn't he stinking cute?

Meet Mr. Coon. Ok, so he’s dead and not really a good representation of the New Year and New Beginnings but isn’t he stinking cute?

Oh hello new year. I’m looking forward to kicking your a$$. I’m running straight into you as an overweight, unemployed and slightly deranged 40 something. How could this go wrong? I thought about making a list of resolutions but I narrowed it down to one.

  1. Stop doing stupid shit.

Whew, this is going to be hard. I am quite good at making poor decisions. In my defense though they always seemed like good decisions at the time. Ok FINE! I knew it was stupid but barreled forward anyway. I once asked an elderly lady “When do you stop doing stupid things?” She replied “I don’t know, go ask someone older than me.”

I may need a new definition of “stupid”. If no one is physically harmed and laughter ensues is it really stupid? I think not. I think I should probably do more in the New Year. You know like:

  1. Skip more
  2. Sing more
  3. Laugh more
  4. Make faces behind people’s backs more
  5. Ask complete strangers about their digestive health more

You know, I found two stores in Little Rock that sell more. Did you know that you can purchase more? Seriously, you can. There is the “Flooring and More” store AND the “Appliances and More” store. I think I’ll just go in and ask to see the more. With competition I should be able to get a good price.

I am going to utilize more “more” in the New Year. Aren’t you excited? I’m going to DO more and HAVE more while I stop doing stupid shit. That’s my brilliant plan in a nutshell.

2 thoughts on “Define “Stupid”

Leave a Reply

