I’m so wonderful they’ll be begging me to work for them.

December 30, 2013 is my last day of employment. We are going to officially shut down the company on that day. Being unemployed probably isn’t the ideal way to start out the new year but change can be good. It’s been 20 years since I’ve drawn unemployment. Things may have changed a bit. I’ve grown quite fond of eating so unemployment just isn’t going to work for me. I often wonder how job hoppers do it. The stress of not knowing the future is debilitating to me.

So, I have some pretty big goals for 2014. It’s OK though. I’ll just throw on my cape and ride my unicorn into town to conquer all. I’ll be pooping rainbows and farting glitter so I’m pretty sure potential employers will notice me.  Who wouldn’t want to hire someone this awesome?

8 thoughts on “I’m so wonderful they’ll be begging me to work for them.

  1. Gloria241

    you knew it was coming but would have been nice to have a bit more notice. Draw your unemployment till you can find something. You and your employer have been paying into it for years. It will not hurt him any cause he is closing down the business. I know you will be hunting high and low for the right job but until it comes along apply for what you deserve. The Jacksonville unemployment office, so I hear, is the best to go to and lines are not long. With the economy like it is it might take a bit of time for you to find the right fit for you so don’t get discouraged.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

