Fear is for Sissys

Clear The Way

Clear The Way

Fear pisses me off. How dare anything be stronger than me! I used to think my biggest fear was speaking in public. Last month my dear friends made me face that one head on. We were volunteering at a week-long event when the leader of our group decided it would be best if I represented our group at the end of the week service.  When she first told me I laughed at her. She had to be kidding. Me? Stand at a podium and deliver a short speech. Me?

Well, I did it anyway. I have found that the only way I can overcome a fear is just to do the damn thing until it’s not scary anymore.  I will not tuck tail and run. No more.  Am I not made of flesh and blood as all others who walk this earth? Why should I believe that they can do a thing but I cannot?

I can do anything I set my mind to.

HANTA YO!

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/11/19/daily-prompt-frightening-2/

19 thoughts on “Fear is for Sissys

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Fright Night | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: The little red shovel #philippines #poetry #dpchallenge | Moondustwriter's Blog

  3. Pingback: Scary rides | A mom's blog

  4. Gloria241

    I am glad that you bit the bullet and did face your fear. I know that you are hesitant because you might shake. Who cares if you shake. You can do anything you set your mind to. I know that about you.

    Reply
  5. Pingback: Rhetoric of fear | Historiefortelling

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Fright Night | Lead us from the Unreal to the Real

  7. Pingback: For A Drink I Can Conquer The World | The Jittery Goat

  8. Pingback: What is Surfer Rob so scared of? | Rob's Surf Report

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Fright Night | BulgingButtons

  10. Pingback: Scaredy pants | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  11. Pingback: Gender-Bending Fantasy Wish Granted! | Edward Hotspur

  12. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Fright Night | flow of my soul

Leave a Reply

