The yard sale

NosePearl: Why are you sitting in the yard with all that stuff?

Me: I’m having a yard sale Pearl.

Pearl: You’re selling the yard? Oh my dog! Don’t sell the yard! I pee there!

Me: No, I’m not selling the yard. I’m selling this stuff I set in the driveway.

Pearl: I don’t trust you. You just said you were selling the yard.

Me: That’s just what it’s called. Some people call it a garage sale.

Pearl: Oh my dog! You’re going to sell the garage? What about all the tools in there? You’re going to get in trouble when Daddy gets home.

Me: No, I’m not selling the garage either.

Pearl: You just said you were having a garage sale. I don’t trust you. How many more lies have you told me?

Me: I am not lying to you!

Pearl: Oh my dog! There are people coming into the yard! NO PEOPLE! MY YARD IS NOT FOR SALE!

Me: Pearl quit barking at them! You’ll scare them away and I need them to buy my stuff.

Pearl: No! I don’t want them to buy my yard or Daddy’s garage. GET OUT OF OUR YARD PEOPLE!

8 thoughts on “The yard sale

    1. snoogiefisk Post author

      She did her best to run off everyone that came. I was sitting in the driveway while strangers rifled through my things and I thought “I wonder what Pearl thinks I’m doing out here”. The world is very different through the eyes of a Chihuahua.

      Reply
      1. Aussa Lorens

        They’re so defensive, it’s hilarious. I have a 100lb dog that’s supposed to be super protective and she’s more like “There’s a new friend in the yard! Let me run to them so they can nuzzle my velvety soft ears!” Meanwhile my house is being robbed.

  1. Pingback: This Month’s Jaw-Drop Comments « HACKER. NINJA. HOOKER. SPY.

  2. Pingback: Yard or Garage Sale - Planning and Organizing | How to Build a House

  3. cute puppies

    I was more than happy to discover this page.
    I wanted to thank you for ones time for this particularly wonderful read!!

    I definitely really liked every bit of it and I have
    you saved as a favorite to see new things in your blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

