How Pearl sees it

Pearl2

Pearl: Why do you put your lunch in that machine every day?

Me: Because I am warming it up.

Pearl: You don’t warm my kibble. That’s not fair. I think you should warm my kibble too.

Me: I am not going to have this conversation with you.

Pearl: Fine then, so why do you put your lunch in that big white box every morning?

Me: To keep it cool Pearl. You can’t just leave food lying around.

Pearl: You don’t put my kibble in that big white box. That’s not fair. I think you should cool my kibble too.

Me: I thought I just said I was not going to have this conversation with you?

Pearl: You do some weird stuff.

Me: I do not do weird stuff!

Pearl: You do to! Every day this week I’ve seen you pick up that thing with that girl’s picture on it and you just stare at it. That is definitely weird!

Me: Pearl, that is a book. I am reading.

Pearl: That’s exactly what I mean. You’re always doing weird stuff like this “reading”.  Just staring at stuff is stupid.

Me: It is not stupid. The book has words in it and I read them. It tells me a story.

Pearl: I didn’t hear it say nothin’. Maybe we should call your Doctor again.

Me: I do not need a doctor. I am fine.

Pearl: Uh huh, scuse me…..

Me: What are you doing?

Pearl: Just making a little phone call. This doesn’t concern you.  Just do your “reading” on that wall over there.

9 thoughts on “How Pearl sees it

      1. Jolene

        I know the feeling….I had one of those moments last night!! hahaha I have a feeling those three set me up just to see me squeal like a little girl!!

    1. snoogiefisk Post author

      Oh I know. Pearl is such a tattle tale. When I don’t know where my husband is I’ll ask her “where’s daddy” and she will take me to the last spot she saw him.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

