No Fair! Eh, maybe it is….

Unfair? I’ll have to step outside of the box and go against the crowd on this one. Things happen for a reason. Just because I don’t know what that reason is doesn’t mean it’s not fair.

Oh sure, sometimes I wish I didn’t have essential tremors and might be able to be a nurse or something else. As it is right now I’m sure all patients would run away screaming if they saw my shaking hands coming at them with a needle! I can see it now…”Sit still honey whilst I draw your blood for the good Doc. It’s going to hurt a little and you’re probably going to look like a junkie with track marks when I get through but suck it up buttercup.”

I might even be a hair stylist. Can you imagine my trembling hands coming at your head with scissors? You could lose an ear! My form of hair styling could be referred to as art though. That’s what we call it when the sides are uneven.  Ok, so maybe Farmer Brown doesn’t want to rock the New Age look. He’s a farmer. What does he know about style anyway?

I still have my cooking skills. So it gets a little messy from time to time. I really enjoy baking but getting an egg custard pie in the oven without sloshing takes some serious effort. Once I was carrying a bowl of soup to the kitchen island and had a sudden trembling jerk just as I made it to the edge of the counter. My Chihuahuas love it when this happens. They hang out in the kitchen while I cook just waiting for me to spill something.

We must not forget photography. Do you have any idea how many photos I have to take before I get one that’s not blurry? I do love that the cameras now days can handle a shaky hand. iPhone has yet to conquer this beast.

So, am I whining? No, I don’t mind it so much. Is it unfair? I don’t think so. It’s just me. So I shake. If you want your drink shaken and not stirred I am totally your gal!

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/09/20/daily-prompt-fair/

10 thoughts on “No Fair! Eh, maybe it is….

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: No Fair | My Atheist Blog

  2. Pingback: SCREAM: SO NOT FAIR | alienorajt

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: No Fair | The Story of a Guy

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: No Fair | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: Is there really such a thing as fair and unfair? | Rob's Surf Report

  6. Pingback: Holy Crap! It’s Fall Already | Aewl's Abode

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: No Fair | Joe's Musings

  8. Pingback: Unfair | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Leave a Reply

