Happy Un-Anniversary!

Happy Un-Anniversary to me! Tomorrow would have been my 22nd wedding anniversary had I stayed married to the Mr. #1. I’m sure he will celebrate our Un-Anniversary as well! Congrats Mr. #1! Life has moved on. I’ve seen many divorce cakes but as I don’t remember the date that our divorce was final I need an Un-Anniversary cake. I’m thinking something with fireworks and champagne is in order.

It should probably be slightly slanted to reflect the idiocy of marriage between two people that clearly have nothing in common. Something that reflects poor decision making skills and the silly fear of being alone that brought us together in the first place.

Ahhh, this will do nicely…..

Un-Love

Un-Love

It reflects our clearly broken plan of love with bleeding interior exposed. Our bits are no longer aligned demonstrating the complete haphazard years of our union. Haphazard is a great word to describe what we had. If this cake could scream randomly it would truly capture our essence.

I wish Mr. #1 the best on this Un-Anniversary. I hope he found what he was looking for. He’s bound to at least be happier without me!

One thought on “Happy Un-Anniversary!

  1. Pingback: Happy Anniversary to me… | singleand45

Leave a Reply

