Conversations with Pearl – So does Daddy!

Just another day at the office

Just another day at the office

Pearl: Whine…wimper…..sniffle…

Me: Hush Pearl!!

Pearl: Ahem, are you going to heat up your lunch?

Me: Not right now. I’m not hungry yet.

Pearl: I’m hungry.

Me: Pearl, you are not hungry. I gave you kibble.

Pearl: Kibble is for dogs. I can’t eat that stuff!

Me: Pearl, you are a dog.

Pearl: I AM NOT!

Me: You bark, you pee on everything outside and you beg for food constantly.

Pearl: So does Daddy but you don’t call him a dog!

Me: He…Why….No….Argh! I did not marry a dog.

Pearl: Ah Hah! So you admit that I am not a dog?

Me: Umm.. no…you are still a dog.

Pearl: Do I not sit on the sofa? Do I not sleep in the big bed? Does Grandma-ma not come to see me? I rest my case.

Me: ………….I……….oh………you….. I don’t even know what to say.

Pearl: Good, now are you going to heat up our lunch?

Me: I don’t know what I was thinking. I’ll get right on that Pearl.

Leave a Reply

