Don’t be hatin’

Slide1

I know you’re shocked and amazed but I have won the Self-Recognition award. This award is awarded by myself for my sheer awesomeness. No one else could every possibly receive this award because I am quite fond of myself and know my talents well. How can you compete with that? My list of achievements is outstanding. I even amaze myself. My opinions are set in stone because I am always right. Do you think it is easy to be right all the time? It’s the burden I bear.

I once thought I was wrong on June 3, 1976 but I was not. Lions should definitely be colored purple.  There also was that time that I crushed my brother’s model cars but that turned out to be his fault for leaving them in an area that I may wish to walk. Silly boy.

Throughout my 20’s there were times that I almost thought I was wrong but again it turns out that I was not. I once threw a clipboard at the Plant Manager of a factory I was working in. One might think that hurling things at the big boss is a mistake but clearly he was a moron and needed me to call that to his attention. Then there was my first marriage when I thought I could change a man into being what I wanted. Obviously that was his fault for not realizing the man that he could potentially be.  He could have been ideal for me had he only done everything that I required. Silly, silly man.

In my 30’s I completely quit questioning my awesomeness. By then I had determined that I am always right and there is no need to ever question that.

I have now reached my 40’s and I fear that people may be a little intimidated with my perfection. I am 30 pounds heavier now but big butts are all the rage. Don’t be jealous because your scrawny butt is all sharp edges with no cushion.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/27/daily-prompt-victory/

  1. Another sunny day | Bright Moments Catcher
  2. Logs      | Agrifun.com
  3. Bosch? Tefal? Rowenta? Braun? | Bright Moments      Catcher
  4. Rural Russia. Windy | Bright Moments Catcher
  5. Rural Toilet | Bright Moments Catcher
  6. It’s good to stay at home | Bright Moments Catcher
  7. Abacus. Testing Nokia Asha 210 Camera | Bright      Moments Catcher
  8. Follow your way | Agrifun.com
  9. Wash me! | Bright Moments Catcher
  10. Field flowers | Bright Moments Catcher
  11. Realisation Dream (Daily Prompt: I’d Like to Thank      My Cats) | Amelie Lockhart
  12. Daily Prompt: | Under the Monkey Tree
  13. Speechless [Daily Prompt: I’d Like to Thank My Cats]      | unknowinglee
  14. Headless Horseman’s Victory | Books, Music,      Photography & Movies : my best friends
  15. Daily Prompt-Writing Will Help Me Win |      readingwithafeather
  16. I’m so honored | Right Down My Alley
  17. I’d Like to Thank My Cats | Geek Ergo Sum
  18. Cygnets (Daily Prompt: Victory) | photo potpourri
  19. DP Challenge: Victory; the Water Villages of Ha Long      Bay, VN | Travels and Trifles
  20. Daily Prompt:I’d like to Thank My Cats | Motherhood      and Beyond
  21. I’d like to thank… | thoughtsofrkh
  22. Daily Prompt: I’d Like to Thank the Fans | One      Starving Activist
  23. Boomer! | Andante Cantabile
  24. 153. The Scotsman Wins | kevindeisher
  25. The art of accepting blogging awards | The Novice      Gardener
  26. Youth Triathlon | It’s a wonderful F’N life
  27. A Small Victory | The Ambitious Drifter
  28. Daily Prompt: I’d Like to Thank My Cats (and Dogs) |      littlegirlstory
  29. Such A Pretty Trophy | Maggie’s Stories
  30. Daily Prompt: Acceptance Speech – Belladonna on the      stand | alienorajt
  31. My Award | The Nest
  32. Professor Dudley Worthington’s Lifetime Achievement      Award (short fiction) | The Jittery Goat
  33. I’d Like to Thank My Cats: How Not To Accept An      Award… | suzie81’s Blog

21 thoughts on “Don’t be hatin’

      1. snoogiefisk Post author

        My Mother actually believed it was a real award. She sent me a text saying ” Oh Excuse me. You were so convincing” when I told her it was a joke.

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: I’d Like to Thank My Cats | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Best in Show: A Mommy Award | jennifermarshcurtis

  3. Pingback: My Award, My Moment (Daily Prompt) | College Girl Dai

  4. Pingback: Pretty Much The Best Award Ever | Along Life's Road

  5. Pingback: I’d Sacrifice My Gut For You | Molly Greye

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt; I’d like to Thank My Cats | terry1954

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt:I’d like to Thank My Cats | Motherhood and Beyond

  8. Pingback: What if I received an award? | Okay, what if ?

  9. Pingback: Am I really going to answer today? | Rob's Surf Report

  10. Pingback: Daily Prompt: I’d Like to Thank… | My Atheist Blog

Leave a Reply

