Shoes – I have no shame

Pair number 34

Pair number 34

I’m afraid I have another addiction. I have been in denial for quite some time. I tell myself it is justifiable. As a woman it is my right. I’m not hurting anyone. Well, except for maybe my toes. Today I forced myself to take a good look. I am going to face the monster in the bottom of my closet. That place where the monster grows and I hide my addiction. They say the first step is admitting you have a problem. I did not think it was a problem. Every day I fight the growing mound hidden behind those doors. I grab a pair of jeans from above and nudge my escaping addiction back with a toe. How did it ever get this bad?

Today I counted. There are thirty-four pairs in there. I am so ashamed. It happened so slowly. But there it is. Threatening to escape the doors and ooze out into the bedroom. Is there hope for me? How do I overcome this one? They are so pretty.

I will not let go. They are mine. I toss a rogue pump back into the pile and close the doors quickly. No one will ever know. It is my secret.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/24/daily-prompt-walk/

 

26 thoughts on “Shoes – I have no shame

  1. Pingback: Walking with Harry | Andante Cantabile

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: These Shoes Were Made for Looking Cute | SERENDIPITY

  3. Pingback: For the Love of a Perfect Shoe | So Many Blogs, So Little Time

  4. Pingback: The lake by my house | A mom's blog

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: These Shoes Were Made for Walking | My Atheist Blog

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompts’ These Boots Were Made for Walking | terry1954

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: These Boots Were Made for Walking | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  8. Pingback: Shoes, shoes and more shoes | Life & Times

  9. Pingback: These Boots | The Silver Leaf Journal

  10. Pingback: My Feet Are On Fire | Molly Greye

  11. Pingback: Questions – You got em’. I answered | mostlytrueramblings

  12. Pingback: Daily Prompt: These boots were made for kicking | thecommonmap

  13. Pingback: Baby’s got new shoes | Natasha's Memory Garden

  14. Pingback: Daily Prompts’ These Boots Were Made for Walking | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

  15. Pingback: Do I really have a favorite pair of shoes? | Rob's Surf Report

      1. Ann Sowards

        Really? I never thought to do that. I suppose because then the endless grazing in the fields of retail high and low end markets would be over forever. Like men scoring, it’s all about the chase.

  16. Pingback: My precious boots! | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Leave a Reply

