Fit to Write – What am I waiting for?

Meditate

I’m slowly learning to despise Dr. Oz. I’ve read his books and watched his television program sporadically for a few years. I’ve taken Green Coffee Bean extract, 7-Keto DHEA and many other of his brilliant ideas for miracle cures. Don’t get me wrong, I totally agree that the man knows what he is talking about. That is the problem. I know I will feel better and have more energy if I drink those green blended shakes and avoid caffeine. If I cut out all of the high fructose corn syrup in my life and meditate I will surely be calmer. Why don’t I do these things?

Last week I went five days without any caffeine or high fructose corn syrup. I wanted to do a little experiment to see how those two items affect my essential tremors and anxiety issues. I did learn two very important things.

  1. I am much calmer without these chemicals in my body. I shake less.
  2. I love coffee, coke zero and tea. I do not wish to live in a caffeine free world.

I know that moderation is the key. The problem is I don’t like moderation either. I truly do wish to be healthy. I also wish to eat cheesecake. The battle is with myself. I am my own worst enemy. It is my own fault that I am overweight. It is also my fault that my tremors are as bad as they are. I could in fact make them lighter by eating better. I just keep choosing not to.

Will I one day grow up and come to my senses? Will I get diabetes or some other horrible illness before I do something about it? I don’t know. I have no idea what I am waiting for.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/12/writing-challenge-health/

 

5 thoughts on “Fit to Write – What am I waiting for?

  1. Pingback: Weekly Writing Challenge; Fit to Write | terry1954

  2. Pingback: Weekly Writing Challenge: Fit To Write — I’m just fine. Thanks for asking. | SERENDIPITY

  3. mollygreye

    I understand about the difficulty of saying no to things you shouldn’t eat. I’m suppose to not be drinking tea anymore because the effect it has on certain organs but it’s so good. It gets really frustrating.

    Reply
  4. Pingback: Why haven’t you taken the Challenge? | My Son Hates Corn Syrup

  5. Pingback: Expression and the Art of Letting Go | The Seeker's Dungeon

Leave a Reply

