Daily Prompt: Never Again

At 3:00 am I was awakened because the demons in the trees were speaking to him. They were telling him to kill himself. He was terrified. He woke me up to scare the demons away. I went to the window and yelled at the demons for him. I did this quite often for him. He would calm down and go get another spoon from my kitchen drawer. All of my teaspoons were bent for heating up the meth before placing a small piece of cotton on the spoon and drawing the liquid into a hypodermic needle. His arms were ruined. He could not wear short sleeves anymore.

His body would shut down after a couple of weeks and he would have to sleep. He could sleep for days. When he awoke he would beg me to make him a cake. He was so pitiful I would make him the cake still hoping there was a way for him. There just had to be a way for him to live again. He would eat the entire cake in a day and then go back for his needle.

At 3:00 am I was awakened because the demons in the trees were speaking to him.

Never again.

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/07/daily-prompt-never-2/

7 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Never Again

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Never Again « Mama Bear Musings

  2. Pingback: I Won’t Shoot Cats Anymore | King Jeremy Chronicles

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Never Again | The Story of a Guy

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Never Again | The Lint In My Pocket

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Never again and again and again | SERENDIPITY

  6. Pingback: Children of the Corn, I Mean, World | Molly Greye

  7. Pingback: never again | prettyswan

Leave a Reply

