Hurry! PLEASE!

If you asked my family they would probably tell you that I am bossy and won’t let anyone rest. I’m the girl that walks everywhere like I’m in a great hurry. I can’t walk slowly. I just can’t do it. I have had a thought and now I must barrel forward to that goal. Even if it’s just to grab a box of cereal in the store. I cannot possibly mosey there. I feel like I’m always looking behind me to see why no one is keeping up with me. Why am I in a hurry? I have a task to perform! It must be done quickly or something horrible will happen. I am sure of it. Ok, so I’m a little high strung. Why does everyone else walk so slow?

Keep up people! There are many things to be done. How are we going to do them all if you mosey?

So, patience isn’t my strong suit. I’ve heard it is a virtue but I beg to differ. Do you ever get the urge to snatch the fumbler’s purse away from her while standing in a checkout line? You know the one. She waited in line to check out. She waited for every item to be bagged and then she starts looking for her method of payment. Seriously, she didn’t know she was going to have to pay for this stuff the entire time she stood in line?

Then there’s the people riding carts in Wal-Mart always blocking the isles. You have to be polite but they are blocking the broccoli. I could understand if they were about to purchase frozen broccoli but they are actually staring at the ice cream across the aisle. Why must you block the vegetables if you’re looking for high fat crap that I can’t eat?

Then there’s the lady with three small sticky children that are running rampant through the bread aisle. One of them has a plastic bat and is beating every loaf of bread as he passes. Mom is on the cell phone and is oblivious to the havoc her children are wreaking.

Is it any wonder Wal-Mart gives me panic attacks? Don’t get me wrong, I love grocery shopping because I enjoy cooking. It’s just that it would be so much better if everyone was less patient like me then we could get our groceries and go in a timely manner.

Step up world. There are impatient people out there with things to do!

2 thoughts on “Hurry! PLEASE!

  1. dogsarentkids

    I can completely relate! I’m actually not at all high-strung and really laid back, BUT I hate when people take forever to do the simplest of things. I go to the store with my sister who lives next door, because I don’t have a car. She tells me a time, I am ALWAYS there right when she says. Sometimes she has showered but not dressed. Other times, she is IN the shower when I show up. Occasionally she is dressed already but in the middle of clipping coupons. Are you fucking serious?! You KNOW what time I getting here, you KNOW how long it takes you to get ready. It is so rude!

    And those old ladies fumbling through their wallet for exact change make me want to grab their wallet and do it myself.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

