An argument with myself

Someday

This morning I awoke to a sudden fear. What if today is “someday”?  My list of someday accomplishments has grown quite large. At least the items on it are large and looming. I keep walking around them because there is always someday to do them. I look in the mirror and this middle aged woman looks back at me. Am I running out of time for someday? What am I waiting for?

I am not a procrastinator. At least I didn’t think I was. Why do I have a someday list? Does this mean I AM a procrastinator? Great, now I’m disappointed in me. My life would be better if I did the things on my someday list. I haven’t the slightest idea why I haven’t done them.  Sure my someday items will require great effort on my part but I am not one to shy away from a difficult task.

Ok someday, I am ready to face you. I think.

4 thoughts on “An argument with myself

  1. dogsarentkids

    I could write a book about things I will do someday. But I will write the book someday, so probably never. My somedays are more like.. “maybe.”

    I think if you tend to be the dreamer type of person (I am) you have more of them. Maybe not the follow through.

    Reply
    1. snoogiefisk Post author

      I’m not really a dreamer. I think I may be a little afraid to do everything on my someday list because then I will be out of things to wish for. If you accomplish everything you set out to do, then what?

      Reply
      1. dogsarentkids

        Then you think of more things. If you have honestly completed everything you ever wanted to do, you win at life.

Leave a Reply

