Conversations with Pearl – Lunch Time

IMG_0555

Pearl: Are you going to eat that chicken sandwich?

Me: Of course, that’s why I brought it.

Pearl: Are you going to eat all of that chicken sandwich?

Me: Yes, I am rather hungry today.

Pearl: There is chicken on that sandwich.

Me: Yes Pearl, I am aware that there is chicken on MY sandwich.

Pearl: I like chicken sandwiches.

Me: You have to stick with kibble so you don’t get sick again.

Pearl: It’s the kibble that made me sick. NOT the chicken. How could you ever blame anything on chicken?

Me: Well, you had the runs for two days and I am not going through that again.

Pearl: You’ve eaten half of the chicken sandwich now. ***stomps front paws***

Me: Yes, it is MY sandwich!

Pearl: WAIT! STOP EATING WHILE I’M TALKING TO YOU!

Me: It doesn’t matter what you say Pearl. I am still going to eat my sandwich.

Pearl: **whines**stomps paws** BUT I LOVE CHICKEN!

Me: Mmmmm…good sandwich….

Pearl: You are an evil, meanie, doody head and I hope you get dingle berries!

Me: I have Bark’n Bacon.

Pearl: BACON! BACON! BACON! BACON! BACON! BACON! BACON!

Pearl: *** smacks loudly** **wipes bacon from chin***

Me: I thought you only loved chicken?

Pearl: Chicken? I love chicken. Are you going to eat all of that chicken?

2 thoughts on “Conversations with Pearl – Lunch Time

  1. dogsarentkids

    Haha I love Pearl. She’s hilarious. I am certain chihuahuas are much worse beggars than any other dog. Moogie gives me a look like I have smacked him in the face every time he doesn’t get people food. What a baby.

    Reply
    1. snoogiefisk Post author

      Pearl is always on her last leg, near death, will lose consciousness at any second if you don’t give her a bite. I’ve been trying to put her on a diet lately and she is furious with me.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

