Cobwebs and Dust Bunnies

Accomplice #1

Accomplice #1

I think I have a troll that goes about my house casting cobwebs and dust bunnies. I have yet to catch him. (Yes, I am quite sure it is a him as a her would never do such a thing.) The mundane tasks of life seem never ending yet you turn around after hours of work and there it is. There’s a cobweb under the rocker, cat hair under the table and something sticky in the kitchen floor. Who is this evil creature and why must he torment me?? I don’t even have children! How can this keep happening? I would set up surveillance cameras but since there are only two adults, two small dogs and a cat in this house it is highly unlikely that the cat is responsible for the sticky tea by the refrigerator. The only obvious answer is trolls. I think they brush my cat at night to gather her fur and throw it under the table. I have never seen her lay under the table before so this is the only logical answer. They also pour tea in the floor in front of the refrigerator. It has to be the trolls because my husband can’t remember ever doing such a thing and I don’t drink sticky sweet tea. Trolls….they’re probably watching me now waiting for me to go to bed. I think they have little troll parties and swing from the cobwebs. I don’t even want to know what they do with the dust bunnies.

I go into other people’s houses and nothing. No cobwebs, no dust bunnies, clean baseboards, nothing sticky in the kitchen…It’s not fair! How long must this insanity continue? I walk in circles in my own house with Swiffer in hand and by the time I make it to the bedroom the living room is a mess again. I can’t take much more! I need a troll-minator!

Leave a Reply

