Mid-Life

Should I be having a crisis? It occurred to me that this day could be the very middle of my life. Eighty-six would be a respectable age to aspire to. I think I will die on a Tuesday though. Tuesday’s are more convenient for the mourners so as not to interfere with their weekend or a naturally busy Monday. I could be planted in the ground easily by Friday freeing up my loved ones to sleep late on Saturday. It is really the most thoughtful thing to do, to die on a Tuesday.

I fear I may have floundered on the whole “Mid-Life Crisis” thing. I’m really not sure what kind of crisis to have. Is there a book out there or maybe a class I can take? I don’t like sports cars and having an affair is just way too much work. I should probably get a tattoo.

If I am smack dab in the middle of my life, do I have to complete as many ridiculous mistakes within the next forty-three years? I’m not sure I have the energy for that. You’re supposed to get wiser as you get older but I’ve seen many that discredit that theory. I don’t think you ever quit making mistakes. You just make different ones. Ok, so that’s bull too. As a member of the truly stubborn clan, some of us are still trying to put the square peg in the round hole.

One thought on “Mid-Life

  1. Pingback: I Don’t Believe In Mid-Life Crisis | Integrating The Multifaceted Being

Leave a Reply

